The provisioning engine allows administrators to automatically synchronize user additions and deletions from BI Office access through changes made to active directory security groups.
Once the feature is turned on, the provisioning job interface is available on the "scheduled tasks" tab - where the various provisioning jobs can be setup, configured and launched.
- Enable Auto Provisioning - turns on/off auto provisioning.
- Evaluate Group with SID - enable this option if you wish to use SID (rather than user group name) to manager your users.
- Evaluate User with SID - enable this option to ensure that a user definition is updated whenever a change is made to the user first/last name, user account name or user email address.
- Sync Interval - choose the desired sync interval:
- 30 minutes
- 1 hour
- 2 hours
- 4 hours
- 8 hours
- 1 day
- User Sync Behavior - Choose the desired sync behavior type:
- Remove - adds/removes users entirely from the platform if they are added/removed from the underlying security group.
- Disable - enables/disables users from the platform if they are added/removed from the underlying security group.
IMPORTANT: The provisioning feature is available for Enterprise licenses ONLY.